The results of the competition "Caspiy without borders" were summed up in Astrakhan


The solemn ceremony of awarding the winners and laureates of the contest for the best journalistic work "Caspiy without Borders" was held within the framework of the VI Caspian Media Forum.

This year, 61 works from all five countries of the Caspian region were submitted to the competition.

The contest was held by the Governor's office of the Astrakhan region with the support of the Ministry of Digital Development, Communications and Mass Communications of the Russian Federation and the editorial board of the Caspian states. The LUKOIL Company being a partner of the competition has become a tradition.

The jury selected the best works in five categories: "Man and the Sea" nomination is dedicated to the ecology of a unique sea-lake; "FotoKaspiy" is a nomination for photography works on interstate cooperation between the countries of the Caspian region in the field of economy, ecology, culture, education and tourism; "Discovering the Caspian countries" nomination is dedicated to culture, attractions and tourism; "Caspian is the territory of health" is dedicated to sports and a healthy lifestyle; "Fresh Look" nomination for works by young authors and participants who managed to highlight familiar issues from a new point of view.

Also, the jury, chaired by Sergey Taraskin, the acting artistic director of the Young Spectator Theater, Honored Artist of the Russian Federation, selected the best material worthy of the Grand Prix and established special prizes.

The winner of the Grand Prix of the contest "Caspiy without Borders" was Asylbek Sitaliyev, the correspondent of the republican newspaper "Kazakhtsanskaya Pravda "for the article" Dina's Music forged a victory " about Dina Nurpeisova, the most outstanding student of the great Kazakh composer Kurmangazy Sagyrbayev.

The jury of the contest unanimously awarded the victory to Khasan Magadov, a photojournalist of the newspaper "Neutral Turkmenistan" ( fromTurkmenistan), in the nomination "FotoKaspiy".

In the "Fresh Look" nomination, Eldar Kuliyev, the director of the Press Club, and Ayten Aliyeva, the director of photography of TurNAz (Republic of Azerbaijan) was awarded the third place;

The second place was taken by Indira Asanova, staff reporter of the TV channel "QAZAQSTAN" (Kazakhstan);

Astrakhan 24 TV channel's editorial office of the morning broadcast (Russia, Astrakhan) won the first place for the TV program "Morning of the Caspian Sea".

In the nomination "The Caspian Sea is the territory of health", the prizes were awarded:

Third place was taken by Meirlan Mardanov, the editor of the Caspian News TV channel (Republic of Kazakhstan);

Victoria Kuishbaeva, a correspondent of the information and publishing center "Orbit "(closed city "Znamensk", Astrakhan region) took the second place;

Murad Eldar oglu Orujev, a photographer of the International News Agency Sputnik Azerbaijan (Republic of Azerbaijan) won the first place.

In the nomination "Discovering the countries of the Caspian Sea",  Nadezhda Tulina, a correspondent of the newspaper "Bylina" (Republic of Kazakhstan) won the third place;

The second place was taken by Fatemeh Marzban, Islamic Republic of Iran;

The first place was taken by Tatyana Zelenina, the chief editor of VGTRK "Lotos" (Russia, Astrakhan).

In the nomination "Man and the Sea",  Anastasia Verbina, the editor-in-chief of the online news publication "Notepad Astrakhan" and Alexander Alymov, the head of the media holding "Infoshtab "(Russia, Astrakhan) were awarded the third place;

The second place was taken by Aruzhan Akshabayeva, the editor, correspondent of the Caspian News TV channel (Republic of Kazakhstan);

Zainab Nejati, a reporter of TV Iran (Islamic Republic of Iran) became the winner.

The Audience Award was taken by Irina Imamkuliyeva, the editor of the Department of state and public life, social policy of the newspaper "Neutral Turkmenistan". Huseyn Kabardiev, the editor-in-chief of the newspaper "Dagestanskaya Zhizn" (Republic of Dagestan, Russian Federation), received the jury's sympathy prize.
Other news
Other news